Sat, 20 Aug 2016

Visitors to the Sydney Science Festival at the Museum of Applied Arts and Sciences will have the chance to build micro-models of the Large Hadron Collider (LHC).

Fri, 26 Feb 2016

CoEPP is offering up to 4 scholarships for eligible students

Wed, 23 Dec 2015

SUPL photographers winners of Global Physics Photowalk Competition

Thu, 27 Aug 2015

Dr Urquijo wins the 3M Eureka Prize for Emerging Leader in Science for his leadership on the Belle II project.

Tue, 28 Jan 2014
Professor Bruce McKellar

CoEPP congratulates Professor McKellar for receiving Australia's highest honour—the Companion of the Order of Australia (AC)—in this year's Australia Day Honours.

Fri, 13 Sep 2013
Graham White

Monash CoEPP student Graham White has been awarded a prestigious Australia to US Sir Keith Murdoch Fellowship by the American Australian Association.

Fri, 2 Aug 2013
Collision Project

Comic artists, visual artists, short film makers, animators and creatives of all types are encouraged to submit your artworks to the Collision website.

Fri, 31 May 2013
Elisabetta Barberio

The Australian Institute of Physics Women in Physics Lecture Tour celebrates the contribution of women to advances in physics. It is awarded to women who have made a significant contribution to physics research. In the coming months Elisabetta with embark on a series of public lectures about the Higgs discovery.

Tue, 14 May 2013
Professor Ray Volkas

As a node director, Prof Volkas is responsible for the vision and focus of the Melbourne node's contribution to CoEPP. He is a theoretical particle physicist and early universe cosmologist...

Wed, 27 Mar 2013
Professor Geoff Taylor

This is an outstanding recognition for Prof. Geoff Taylor's achievement in the field and his distinguished career in experimental particle physics.