Fri, 12 Oct 2012
Elisabetta Barberio speaking

A hearty congratulations to Elisabetta Barberio who has recently been promoted to Professor.

Fri, 27 Jul 2012

Congratulations to our successful new ARC Future Fellows: Nicole Bell, Archil Kobakhidze, Bruce Yabsley and Ross Young.

Thu, 26 Jul 2012
CoEPP Opening Melbourne

With some of the world's top scientists in town for ICHEP2012, Melbourne opened its new CoEPP space.

Fri, 20 Jul 2012
Geoff Taylor with Fabiola Gianotti and Elisabetta Barberio

Profs Elisabetta Barberio and Geoff Taylor organised a symposium to promote and establish collaboration between Australian and Italian physicists.

Thu, 12 Jul 2012
Prof Rolf Heuer at ICHEP 2012

CERN's Director General, Prof Rolf Heuer, closed a week of discovery at ICHEP2012.

Sat, 7 Jul 2012
Prof Heuer with CoEPP Centre Director Geoff Taylor

Professor Rolf Dieter Heuer, Director General of CERN, The European Organization for Nuclear Research, has received the University of Melbourne's highest honour, the Doctor of Laws (honoris causa) in recognition of his outstanding international contribution to science, at a special conferring ceremony at the University today.

Tue, 8 May 2012
Mark Kruse

Congratulations to our partner investigator at Duke University: Professor Mark Kruse who has been honoured at Duke with an endowed chair in the university's Bass Program for Excellence in Undergraduate Education.

Mon, 30 Apr 2012

Congratulations to CoEPP Monash graduate student Jayden Newstead who was awarded the 2011 Vice-Chancellor's Commendation for Masters Thesis Excellence

Tue, 27 Mar 2012

CoEPP has just released its 2011 Annual Report.

Mon, 10 Oct 2011

Dr. Takashi Kubota has been selected by the  Japan Association of High Energy Physicists (JAHEP) as one of the two winners of their annual award for young scientists.