Dr Rebecca Leane to be awarded 2018 Chancellor's Prize for Excellence in the PhD Thesis

Rebecca Leane has been awarded the Chancellor's Prize as one of six awards for excellence in the PhD thesis passed in 2017 at the University of Melbourne. The Chancellor's Prize recognises the impact, quality and recognition of PhD research and associated publications.  Rebecca is currently a postdoctoral researcher in the Center for Theoretical Physics at MIT.

Former Melbourne CoEPP PhD student Dr Jackson Clarke also won the award in 2017 for his thesis 'Physics Beyond the Standard Model'.

Further information on the Chancellor’s Prize can be found at: http://gradresearch.unimelb.edu.au/examination/thesis-prizes

Mon, 13 Aug 2018