Congratulations to our Centre Director, Prof. Geoff Taylor, on his election to the Fellowship of the Australian Academy of Science

Professor Geoff Taylor


This is an outstanding recognition for Prof. Geoff Taylor's achievement in the field and his distinguished career in experimental particle physics.

The Australian Academy of Science was constituted by Royal Charter presented to the first Council by Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, in private audience at Canberra on 16th February 1954. The Academy is a private organisation comprising Australia's leading research scientists. Its roles include recognising and supporting research excellence, advising government, sponsoring scientific conferences, publishing scientific books and journals, fostering international scientific relations and promoting science education and public awareness of science and technology.