Fri, 31 May 2013
Elisabetta Barberio

The Australian Institute of Physics Women in Physics Lecture Tour celebrates the contribution of women to advances in physics. It is awarded to women who have made a significant contribution to physics research. In the coming months Elisabetta with embark on a series of public lectures about the Higgs discovery.

Tue, 14 May 2013
Professor Ray Volkas

As a node director, Prof Volkas is responsible for the vision and focus of the Melbourne node's contribution to CoEPP. He is a theoretical particle physicist and early universe cosmologist...

Mon, 8 Apr 2013
2.45 PM
CoEPP CAASTRO 2013 Workshop

All-Sky Astrophysics meets Particle Physics at the Terascale.

Wed, 27 Mar 2013
Professor Geoff Taylor

This is an outstanding recognition for Prof. Geoff Taylor's achievement in the field and his distinguished career in experimental particle physics.

Tue, 11 Dec 2012

On 11 December 2012 The Fundamental Physics Prize Foundation Selection Committee announced the laureates of two special $3,000,000 prizes. One to go to Stephen Hawking and the other to be shared by the LHC at CERN and the ATLAS and CMS projects.

Fri, 12 Oct 2012
Elisabetta Barberio speaking

A hearty congratulations to Elisabetta Barberio who has recently been promoted to Professor.

Fri, 27 Jul 2012

Congratulations to our successful new ARC Future Fellows: Nicole Bell, Archil Kobakhidze, Bruce Yabsley and Ross Young.

Thu, 26 Jul 2012
CoEPP Opening Melbourne

With some of the world's top scientists in town for ICHEP2012, Melbourne opened its new CoEPP space.

Fri, 20 Jul 2012
Geoff Taylor with Fabiola Gianotti and Elisabetta Barberio

Profs Elisabetta Barberio and Geoff Taylor organised a symposium to promote and establish collaboration between Australian and Italian physicists.

Thu, 12 Jul 2012
Prof Rolf Heuer at ICHEP 2012

CERN's Director General, Prof Rolf Heuer, closed a week of discovery at ICHEP2012.