Wed, 7 May 2014
2.15 PM

Dr Claudia Hagedorn (Technical University of Munich)

The Standard Model of particle physics has been very successful in describing gauge interactions, however it cannot answer the fundamental questions of the flavor sector...

Wed, 7 May 2014
1.00 PM

Dr Michael Schmidt (The University of Melbourne)

Since the first experimental evidence of atmospheric neutrino oscillations by Super-Kamiokande in 1998 which implied a non-vanishing neutrino mass there has been a lot of progress in the field of neutrino physics.

Fri, 2 May 2014

From Black Holes to Dark Matter, an Astrophysicist Explains

...been lots of really interesting hints lately of possible signals of dark matter s particle physics effects in astrophysical observations, but it...

Fri, 31 Jan 2014

ARC Centre of Excellence for Particle Physics at the Terascale (CoEPP) to share in $23 million eResearch funding through NeCTAR (National eResearch Tools and Resources).

Tue, 28 Jan 2014
Professor Bruce McKellar

CoEPP congratulates Professor McKellar for receiving Australia's highest honour—the Companion of the Order of Australia (AC)—in this year's Australia Day Honours.

Fri, 13 Sep 2013
Graham White

Monash CoEPP student Graham White has been awarded a prestigious Australia to US Sir Keith Murdoch Fellowship by the American Australian Association.

Fri, 2 Aug 2013
Collision Project

Comic artists, visual artists, short film makers, animators and creatives of all types are encouraged to submit your artworks to the Collision website.

Fri, 5 Jul 2013
12.00 PM
Dr Peter Jenni

Dr Peter Jenni, former ATLAS spokesperson and winner of numerous prizes including the Fundamental Physics prize in 2013, will speak about the journey to the discovery of the Higgs, Australian involvement, and what lies in the future of LHC research.

Fri, 31 May 2013
Elisabetta Barberio

The Australian Institute of Physics Women in Physics Lecture Tour celebrates the contribution of women to advances in physics. It is awarded to women who have made a significant contribution to physics research. In the coming months Elisabetta with embark on a series of public lectures about the Higgs discovery.

Tue, 14 May 2013
Professor Ray Volkas

As a node director, Prof Volkas is responsible for the vision and focus of the Melbourne node's contribution to CoEPP. He is a theoretical particle physicist and early universe cosmologist...