Sat, 7 Jul 2012
Prof Heuer with CoEPP Centre Director Geoff Taylor

Professor Rolf Dieter Heuer, Director General of CERN, The European Organization for Nuclear Research, has received the University of Melbourne's highest honour, the Doctor of Laws (honoris causa) in recognition of his outstanding international contribution to science, at a special conferring ceremony at the University today.

Tue, 8 May 2012
Mark Kruse

Congratulations to our partner investigator at Duke University: Professor Mark Kruse who has been honoured at Duke with an endowed chair in the university's Bass Program for Excellence in Undergraduate Education.

Mon, 30 Apr 2012

Congratulations to CoEPP Monash graduate student Jayden Newstead who was awarded the 2011 Vice-Chancellor's Commendation for Masters Thesis Excellence

Tue, 27 Mar 2012

CoEPP has just released its 2011 Annual Report.

Wed, 14 Dec 2011

Australian researchers from ARC Centre of Excellence for Particle Physics at the Terascale (CoEPP) play key role in the search for the Higgs Boson.

Mon, 10 Oct 2011

Dr. Takashi Kubota has been selected by the  Japan Association of High Energy Physicists (JAHEP) as one of the two winners of their annual award for young scientists.

Fri, 10 Jun 2011

A new research centre for particle physics at the terascale opened by Senator Kim Carr at the University of Melbourne recently will help scientists find answers to some of the fundamental questions in physics, and help Australian scientists link with the world's best research projects.