Wed, 22 Nov 2017

EU project lights up X-band technology

Advanced linear-accelerator (linac) technology developed at CERN and elsewhere will be used to develop a new generation of compact X-ray free-electron lasers (XFELs)

Thu, 9 Nov 2017

ICFA supports 250-GeV International Linear Collider and encourages its realisation

Thu, 31 Aug 2017

At the August meeting of the International Committee for Future Accelerators (ICFA) in Guangzhou, China, Professor Geoffrey Taylor was unanimously elected to the role to of ICFA Chair.

Tue, 15 Aug 2017

The award recognises achievement in research and outstanding leadership.

Thu, 1 Jun 2017

The 2017 Monash Science Faculty Awards for Excellence recognises Graham White for his extraordinary research achievements

 

Mon, 20 Feb 2017
10.00 AM

General information and registration for CoEPP Annual Workshop 2017, including Graduate Summer School (20-21 Feb, 2017) and the main CoEPP Workshop (22-24 Feb, 2017).

Tue, 6 Dec 2016

Graham White is yet to complete his PhD in theoretical particle physics, but that hasn’t stopped him from publishing a book on a perplexing concept in the field – electroweak baryogenesis.

Thu, 10 Nov 2016

Beijing, China, November 8, 2016. At a ceremony today in Beijing, the CoEPP and IHEP announced the signing of a Memorandum of Understanding to establish scientific exchange, collaboration and cooperation.

Wed, 2 Nov 2016

CoEPP researchers were highly successful in the November 2016 ARC Major Grants Program, receiving Discovery Projects, Future Fellowships and Linkage, Infrastructure, Equipment and Facilities grants.

Thu, 13 Oct 2016

CoEPP Chief Investigator honoured in this years APS Fellowship announcements.