Read the latest news in particle physics

Have a look at the amazing submissions in the Collision competition and check out the winning entries

CoEPP congratulates François Englert and Peter W. Higgs on winning the 2013 Nobel Prize in Physics

Exactly one year from the now-famous ICHEP2012 conference, CoEPP brought together together its researchers from around the globe to talk all things particle physics. See the latest photos here.



Meet our Partner Investigators

Research into the fundamental building blocks of the universe is a global, cooperative venture. The ATLAS collaboration itself has over three thousand physicists from 174 universities in 38 countries. Our international partners work closely with our chief investigators and hail from some of the world’s leading universities. Our current partners are: 

Duke University

Professor Mark Kruse

University of Geneva

Professor Allan Clark


National Institute of Nuclear Physics

Professor Chiara Meroni

University of Pennsylvania

Professor Mark Trodden

University of Freiburg

Professor Karl Jakobs

University of Cambridge

Professor M. A. Parker